Our Subscription Model

 

Subscription Plans with Evaluation/Trial Periods

If your subscription has a trial period associated with it, you will NOT be charged immediately upon adding the subscription. You will have full access to the product for the duration of the trial period.
If your trial period ends and you have not assigned any licenses to users, we will automatically cancel your subscription without billing you.
If you do not cancel the subscription during the trial period, your trial period will automatically convert into a recurring subscription. You will retain access to the product for one month after being billed.
If for any reason payment cannot be taken at the end of your current billing period, you will be notified, and given 7 days (where you will retain access to the product) to update your payment information or contact us – after which access to the product will be revoked.
For a recurring subscription, you will be billed monthly for any users assigned to licenses in that subscription.
Any other licenses associated with that subscription, which are unassigned, will be removed from the subscription at the end of your billing cycle.
If a subscription has no licenses assigned to users at the end of your billing cycle, it will be cancelled and you will not be charged.
You can easily add more licenses to a subscription thereafter, or reactivate the subscription if it was cancelled.
Note that reactivating a subscription will bill you immediately – you will not receive a second trial period.

Subscription Plans without Evaluation/Trial Periods

If your subscription does not have a trial period associated with it, you will be billed immediately for the number of licenses you chose when selecting your subscription.
It will immediately become a recurring subscription, and you will be rebilled monthly for any licenses in the subscription with assigned users.
If for any reason payment cannot be taken at the end of your current billing period, you will be notified, and given 7 days (where you will retain access to the product) to update your payment information or contact us – after which access to the product will be revoked.
Any other licenses associated with that subscription, which are unassigned, will be removed from the subscription at the end of your billing cycle.
If a subscription has no licenses assigned to users at the end of your billing cycle, it will be cancelled and you will not be charged.
You can easily add more licenses to a subscription thereafter, or reactivate the subscription if it was cancelled.